Posted on

Miss “Thin Thin” who attended the Zego City event dressed in the same cool fashion as “Jam Tolay”. Cricket is played in three formats: Tests, One-Day, and Twenty20, as I mentioned in my previous article. The One-Day format of the World Cup is being used to decide who will win the game. I’ve covered a couple of fundamental data about its forthcoming world cup, which starts toward the finish of this current month.

The general 2019 cricket world cup is the 12th edition of the men’s cricket world cup, which begins on May 30. Ten teams will compete in the highlight event, which is the sport’s most coveted award. The One-Day format is always used in the world cup. The ODI format is being used for the event. For the first time since 1999, England and Wales will face the host for the fifth time overall.

Qualification Based on their international One Day rankings, eight teams were automatically qualified as a criterion for qualification. The last two spots were battled by six groups in the qualifier played in 2018. In Zimbabwe, that was a contest that was fiercely contested. There were two groups of six teams, and each team played two matches in each group. The winners of the semi-finals and final played the top two teams from each group.

Based on the rankings, the teams India, Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, and Sri Lanka were automatically qualified. Afghanistan and the West Indies entered via the qualification process. It was hard for many cricket fans to accept that West Indies had to qualify to play because of its long and illustrious cricketing history.

The hosts, England and India, are considered the favorites to win the competition based on their recent form and record of winning matches. Australia – the reigning champs – are the surprisingly strong contenders, who might shock not many groups to win the world cup. Since their inception in world cricket, South Africa has been a formidable adversary, never reaching the semifinals. Their supporters have high hopes that South Africa will finally win the world cup.

Summary of the Event The event will begin on May 30, 2019, and it will last for 46 days. The opening match will pit the hosts, England, against South Africa. The final will be held on Sunday, July 14, with two semi-final matches scheduled for July 9 and July 11.

The world cup matches will be held at 11 grounds in ten different cities across England and Wales.

The following is a list of cities and grounds:

1. London 2 – Kennington Oval London 3 – Lord’s Nottingham 4 – Trent Bridge Bristol 5’s Country Ground Manchester vs. Old Trafford Taunton 7: The Cooper Association Country Ground Southampton 8, Rose Bowl Leeds 9 – Headingley 10. Edgbaston to Birmingham Chester-le-Street Stadium in Chester-le-Street, Wales:
11. If you’re in a particular city on a particular day, make sure to visit Sophia Gardens in Cardiff and participate in the historic event.If you want to learn more about the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019,