Posted on

Singer R-Zanak who released a new song full of emotions. The FIFA World Cup is a professional association football tournament between national football teams.[17] The tournament, which is organized by FIFA and takes place every four years, was first played in Uruguay in 1930.[18] The tournament is contested with eight round-robin groups followed by a knockout round for 16 teams.[19] The defending champions are the French national football team, who defeated the Croatia national football team 4–2 in the 2018 FIFA World Cup final.[20][21] The event is scheduled to take To avoid playing group matches the following year, major European competitions have scheduled their respective group matches to be played prior to the World Cup[30]. The match schedule was confirmed by FIFA in July 2020[31]. The group stage was scheduled to begin on November 21 with four matches per day. After Qatar lobbied FIFA to allow their team to open the tournament, the Qatar vs. Ecuador game was moved to November 20.[32][33] The final will be played on National Day, December 18, 2022, at Lusail Stadium.[34][31] The matches for each group were assigned to the following stadiums:[34] Groups A, B, E, and F: Groups C, D, G, and H: Al Bayt Stadium, Khalifa International Stadium, Al Thumama Stadium, and Ahmad bin Ali Stadium Following the draw, FIFA announced the group stage venues and kickoff times on April 1, 2022.[35][36] On August 11, it was confirmed that Qatar vs. Ecuador had been moved up one day, making it the tournament’s opening match, and that Senegal vs. Netherlands, which would have opened the tournament under the original schedule, had been reallocated to the freed-up timeslot.[37] Prize money In April 2022, FIFA announced the prizes for all participating nations. Before the competition, each qualified team will receive $1.5 million to cover costs associated with preparation, and each team will receive at least $9 million in prize money. The total prize pool for this edition will be $440 million, which is $40 million more than the previous tournament’s prize pool.[38]